Biden signs gay marriage bill at White House ceremony


Respect for Marriage Act (RFMA)  requires the federal government and all states to recognize same-sex and interracial marriages if they were legally performed in the past or are performed in the future in places where they are still legal, including other states. Effectively, this means that all same-sex and interracial couples who are legally married today and going forward cannot be denied the civil benefits of their unions in any state if court precedents were to be overruled.

Previous Story

Qatar bribed European Parliament officials to host the FIFA world cup

Next Story

Netherlands set to formally apologise for 250 years of slavery